Goodbye 2010

As the new year looms I realise that I am able to look back at 2010 with a great sense of fullfillment on so many levels. As I have mentioned in an earlier post, it was our first full year of marriage in which we were truly blessed. This was also the year in which I bought my first DSLR camera and was able to really dive into photography.

Among many other highlights, there is one which I cannot leave out. Along with millions of other South Africans, 2010 will always be fondly remembered as the year that the FIFA World Cup came to our shores. Through a united effort we showed the world that we have what it takes to host an world class sporting event! This photo of the roof structure of the Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban was taken during the Holland vs Japan game. I have had it as my desktop background since July and it has served as a proud reminder of our great World Cup!

ISO 80 \ 5.85mm \ f4.0 \ 1/640sec (taken with a Kodak Z612)

May 2011 be a very fulfilling year for you with many more highlights!

Leave a Reply

